Erasmus Charter for Higher Education Selection 2020

    Erasmus Charter for Higher Education Selection 2020

    The call EACEA/02/2019 for the selection of Higher education Institutions (HEI) eligible for the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education 2020 is open. Organisations wishing to apply are invited to submit applications online by 29 March 2019, 12:00 noon (midday, Brussels time) to the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency in Brussels.

    Erasmus Charter for Higher Education

    The Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE) provides the general quality framework for European and international cooperation activities a higher education institution may carry out within the Erasmus+ Programme.

    For HEIs located in other countries, the ECHE is not required, and the quality framework is established through inter-institutional agreements between HEIs. The Charter is awarded for the full duration of the Erasmus+ Programme. Implementation of the Charter will be monitored and violation of any of its principles and commitments may lead to its withdrawal by the European Commission.

    Eligible countries

    HEIs established in one of the following countries are eligible to apply for an Erasmus Charter for Higher Education:

    • the 28 Member States of the European Union;
    • the EFTA-EEA countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway);
    • the EU candidate countries (Serbia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Turkey).

    The National Authorities will designate, among the applicants, the Higher Education Institutions to be considered eligible to participate in learning mobility of individuals and/or cooperation for innovation and good practices under the Erasmus+ Programme, in their respective territories. More information available here.